

## Prof. Kuruvilla Joseph Chief Guest

Outstanding Professor & Dean Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology, Thiruvananthapuram



#### Dr. P P Chandrachoodan President, ISAS



Dr. R Rajeev Chairman Webinar Committee



# WEBINAR 2021

# INDIAN SOCIETY OF ANALYTICAL SCIENTISTS

Talk of the day

## Perspectives on Separation Science and Technology

### by



## Dr. Vijay Manchanda

Head, Radiochemistry Division (Rtd.) Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Mumbai

26<sup>th</sup> June 2021 7 pm



Meeting ID : 948 124 3955 Pasword : isas2021

Prof. Manchanda's work in the area of complex / separation chemistry, COC of nuclear materials and novel materials as radiation sensors is recognized internationally. He has about 1100 publications (about 400 in International peer reviewed Journals of repute). He has appeared in the list of top 2% scientists published by Stanford University in 2020. He is serving on the Advisory Board of "Radiochimica Acta" (Degruyter, Munchen, Gemany) and has served as Associate Editor of "Frontiers in Energy Research : Nuclear Energy" as well as on the Editorial board of "Solv. Ext. and Ion Exch." (Taylor & Francis Group), well known international Journals in the areas of Radiochemistry, Energy Research and Separation Science respectively.

He was awarded Fulbright Fellowship to pursue Post Doctoral Studies in Texas, USA. As a Ph.D. / M.Phil guide of University of Mumbai, Homi Bhabha National Institute (HBNI), Mumbai and SKKU, South Korea, he has guided 20 students. He was responsible for initiating **BRNS** supported symposium series on Separation Science and Technology. He is the Founder President of Indian Association of Separation Scientists and Technologists (ASSET) and is the past President of Indian Association of Nuclear Chemists and Allied Scientists (IANCAS). He has worked as Scientific Officer at Radiochemistry Division, Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Mumbai, India for 42 years (including Head of the Division from 2003 to 2011). He was invited to join Department of Energy Science, SKKU, Suwon in South Korea as WCU Professor where he taught and guided Ph.D. students till 2014. He is the recipient of OUTSTANDING RADIOCHEMIST AWARD for 2017. He is currently the Vice President of Indian Nuclear Society.